Ir  AL CONTENIDO PRINCIPAL Saltar al pie de página
Mostrar / ocultar el menú móvil



Jason D. Jennings, FACHE


Prior to this appointment, Jason D. Jennings served as the chief operating officer for Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Hillcrest, one of more than 40 hospitals and hospital partners in the Baylor Scott & White Health system.

His accomplishments at Baylor Scott & White – Hillcrest include leading a team to open a new hospital campus and managing operations of the 310-bed, Level II trauma center. During his time there, the hospital experienced double-digit growth in admissions, surgeries, births, cath procedures and financial metrics. Jennings’ previous leadership positions include chief operating officer at Mary Black Health System, Spartanburg, South Carolina and chief operating officer of HealthSouth City View Hospital, Ft. Worth, Texas.

Jennings is a graduate of Texas A&M University, where he earned a bachelor’s degree in biomedical sciences. He also holds master’s degrees in physical therapy and business administration from the University of Texas at Tyler and is board certified by the American College of Healthcare Executives.

William L. Rayburn, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Dr. William Rayburn serves as the Vice Chair, Board of Directors, Baylor Scott & White and currently serves as a trustee for Baylor Scott & White Holding – the largest not for profit health system in Texas. He also serves on the boards of the Baylor Scott & White medical centers in Brenham and College Station.

Dr. Rayburn is a practicing clinician and is board certified in the field of OB/Gyn. He is a 1979 graduate of Texas A&M University, 1983 graduate of Texas A&M College of Medicine and completed his residency in OB/Gyn at Scott & White in Temple. He was elected into the Alpha Omega Alpha national medical honor society.  In 1987, he returned to College Station and has practiced there since.

He is passionate about medical education, teaching medical students his entire career, holding numerous positions within the medical school and health science center, Rayburn is currently an associate professor of Ob/Gyn and serves on the dean’s executive committee.

Dr. Rayburn is a fellow of the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG). He has served on their national committees for Patient Safety and Quality, Gyn Practice, and served as chair for the Professional Liability committee.  He has served in leadership positions for ACOG District VII and District II and was president of Texas Association of Ob/Gyn in 2000. He was awarded the outstanding district service award in 2009. He served as a senior board examiner for the American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology from 2000-2010.

Clayton Kolodziejczyk

Vice President of Finance

Clayton Kolodziejczyk has 15 years of healthcare finance experience. Prior to joining Baylor Scott & White, he served as chief financial officer for LifePoint Hospitals Inc., a 100 bed facility in Mayville, Kentucky. His major accomplishment was enhancing the business office functions and growing margin by 35% through process improvement in a three-year period. Kolodziejczyk started his career as a staff accountant with HCA in 1998. He was promoted to comptroller and interim CFO and worked for several organizations including The Woman’s Hospital of Texas, East Houston Regional Medical Center and Texas Orthopedic Hospital. Clayton graduated with a BS in accounting from The University of Houston - Victoria.

Linda Clark, FACMPE

Vice President of Clinic Operations

Linda Clark is a graduate of Texas A&M University with a bachelor of science in community health and a master’s degree in health administration from Texas A&M University Health Science Center, School of Rural Public Health. Linda is a Fellow of the American College of Medical Practice Executives and has been with Baylor Scott & White Health for 25 years.

Geoffrey Christian

Vice President of Hospital Operations

Geoffrey Christian is vice president of operations for the Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – College Station. Working with the region leadership, he provides executive leadership and oversight for overall day-to-day operations.

Christian joined the Baylor Scott & White team in 2010. During his tenure, he worked in post-acute services before transitioning to the Herring Avenue Campus, where he served as director of regional rehabilitation services.

Under his leadership, the rehab services team obtained their triennial re-accreditation from the Commission on Accreditation for Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF), underwent multiple deficiency-free Department of Aging and Disabilities (DADs) surveys, reduced their annual fall rate by 25 percent, and significantly reduced utilization of their contract nursing.  Additionally, Geoff helped to oversee and manage over half a million square feet of space, tenants, and ancillary services at the Herring Avenue Campus.

Geoff earned a BA and MBA in Economics from Baylor University.


Chief Nursing Officer

Amber Reed brings with her over 18 years of progressive nursing leadership with proven ability to lead and excel in a variety of care settings including inpatient, clinic/ambulatory and post-acute settings. Amber has received her Bachelor of Science in Nursing and her Master of Business Administration in Healthcare from American Sentinel University. Amber previously served as the Director of the College Station Cancer Center since julio 2016. Amber's past experiences include Vice President of Clinical Operations at Home Health and Hospice, Director of Oncology Strategic Service - Inpatient and Outpatient Nursing Services at St. Joseph Regional Health Center.

Board of Directors

Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – College Station Board of Trustees

  • Jason Jennings, President
  • Bob Yancy, Chair
  • Patricia Currie, Secretary
  • William Rayburn, MD
  • Glen Couchman, MD
  • Shirley Herring
  • James Kirby, MD
  • Eddie Coulson
  • John Duncum
  • Porter Garner
  • Robert Conte, MD
  • Uri Geva
  • Jarvis Parsons
  • Seth Sullivan, MD
  • Troy Simon, MD
  • Nancy Bertsch, MD

Baylor Scott & White Foundation – College Station Board of Trustees

  • Jack Culpepper, Chair
  • Mary Culpepper, Chair
  • Ben White, Jr.
  • Frank Varisco
  • Bob Strawser
  • Carol Strawser
  • Nora Thompson
  • Jim Ellison
  • James West
  • Bill Meacham
  • Cindy Conte
  • Sarah Miller
  • Ned Walton
  • Mark Humphrey
  • Hunter Goodwin
Volver al inicio